Best Blu-ray Movie Deals


Best Blu-ray Movie Deals, See All the Deals »
Top deals | New deals  
 All countries United States United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Italy Australia Netherlands Japan Mexico
The Gentlemen 4K (Blu-ray)
$19.99
 
Flesh Eating Mothers (Blu-ray)
$13.99
 
The Incredible Hulk (Blu-ray)
$5.99
13 hrs ago
1917 4K (Blu-ray)
$19.99
 
Zombieland: Double Tap 4K (Blu-ray)
$14.99
 
JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: Set 5 - Diamond is Unbreakable Part 2 (Blu-ray)
$39.99
 
Watchmen: An HBO Limited Series (Blu-ray)
$29.99
 
Spider-Man: Far from Home 4K (Blu-ray)
$14.99
 
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood (Blu-ray)
$9.99
 
Saving Private Ryan 4K (Blu-ray)
$14.99
18 hrs ago
Bloodshot (Blu-ray)
$17.99
 
Bloodshot 4K (Blu-ray)
$22.99
 
What's your next favorite movie?
Join our movie community to find out


Image from: Life of Pi (2012)

Go Back   Blu-ray Forum > Blu-ray.com > Feedback Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2020, 02:44 PM   #21
knifethrower knifethrower is offline
Senior Member
 
knifethrower's Avatar
 
Sep 2009
Cincinnati, OH
7
594
10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Endymion0000 View Post
Can you add a site preference to default to the old layout so one doesn't need to toggle to it every time?
If they don't want to do that (adds a bit more complexity to appease a small minority, I totally get that dilemma!) it looks like it would be easy to do on the client end with a user script through Tampermonkey.

Also I love the number of 8+ year old accounts in this thread. We are all like


Last edited by knifethrower; 05-20-2020 at 02:50 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Thanks given by:
iceman (05-20-2020)
Old 05-20-2020, 03:45 PM   #22
Endymion0000 Endymion0000 is offline
Senior Member
 
Oct 2011
Orlando, FL
1
5054
2487
496
849
673
497
Default

Yeah, but it's not like we're just resistant to change. We're resistant to change that makes things less efficient requiring more clicks, scrolling and confusion. Sometimes updates to make things "prettier" forget that things at their core are meant to be functional. I do website design as well, so it definitely likely bugs me more than some others. Heck I already apply custom styles to parts of this site (via Stylus) to make it more Responsive designed so it better fits my preferred window sizes. It can be difficult since the html structure isn't really designed well for css targeting.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 04:13 PM   #23
atvs atvs is offline
Active Member
 
Jun 2012
Michigan
11
1383
2
Default

Count me in as another vote for making it an option to default through preferences, if doable. I spent about 20 minutes messing around on my phone and computer, logging in and out, etc, trying to figure out if it was something I could opt out of.

Userscripts are helpful, but are pretty complex to navigate across multiple devices and platforms.
  Reply With Quote
Thanks given by:
4KfromBlu-ray (05-21-2020), iceman (05-20-2020), Nick Michalak (05-24-2020)
Old 05-20-2020, 06:44 PM   #24
iceman iceman is offline
Developer
 
iceman's Avatar
 
May 2003
13
7
72
13
1
6
6
2
2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Endymion0000 View Post
Can you add a site preference to default to the old layout so one doesn't need to toggle to it every time?
I was kind of expecting that request
I'll fix it shortly
  Reply With Quote
Thanks given by:
4KfromBlu-ray (05-21-2020), atvs (05-21-2020), Blacksoul (05-24-2020), Endymion0000 (05-20-2020), e_d (05-22-2020), Hatman (05-20-2020), knifethrower (05-20-2020), nightmaven (05-20-2020), professorwho (05-20-2020), Sandersobsessed (05-21-2020), TheDean (05-20-2020), win33 (05-20-2020)
Old 05-22-2020, 11:33 PM   #25
Endymion0000 Endymion0000 is offline
Senior Member
 
Oct 2011
Orlando, FL
1
5054
2487
496
849
673
497
Default

It's happening.....

Site Preference --> Display all releases from all countries in the Releases overview as default. (Default no). (Active soon).

I'm checked and ready.
  Reply With Quote
Thanks given by:
Blacksoul (05-24-2020), Nick Michalak (05-24-2020)
Old 05-24-2020, 05:11 AM   #26
Endymion0000 Endymion0000 is offline
Senior Member
 
Oct 2011
Orlando, FL
1
5054
2487
496
849
673
497
Default

Iceman, I noticed a small display bug with the "Display all releases all countries" view. The "Notify Me of New Releases" button does set, but it doesn't toggle to the green "You Are Tracking New Releases" and vice versa. I confirmed it was setting the value by switching back to the initial view after clicking to see it did now show the button correctly there.
  Reply With Quote
Thanks given by:
iceman (05-24-2020)
Old 05-24-2020, 07:02 PM   #27
iceman iceman is offline
Developer
 
iceman's Avatar
 
May 2003
13
7
72
13
1
6
6
2
2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Endymion0000 View Post
Iceman, I noticed a small display bug with the "Display all releases all countries" view. The "Notify Me of New Releases" button does set, but it doesn't toggle to the green "You Are Tracking New Releases" and vice versa. I confirmed it was setting the value by switching back to the initial view after clicking to see it did now show the button correctly there.
Fixed, thank you!
  Reply With Quote
Thanks given by:
Endymion0000 (05-24-2020)
Old 05-24-2020, 07:02 PM   #28
iceman iceman is offline
Developer
 
iceman's Avatar
 
May 2003
13
7
72
13
1
6
6
2
2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Endymion0000 View Post
Can you add a site preference to default to the old layout so one doesn't need to toggle to it every time?
This has now been fixed, sorry about the delay.
  Reply With Quote
Thanks given by:
atvs (05-25-2020), Endymion0000 (05-24-2020), hariseldon (05-25-2020), Mezzanine (05-24-2020), Sandersobsessed (05-25-2020), TheDean (05-25-2020), win33 (05-24-2020)
Old 05-24-2020, 07:40 PM   #29
Endymion0000 Endymion0000 is offline
Senior Member
 
Oct 2011
Orlando, FL
1
5054
2487
496
849
673
497
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iceman View Post
Fixed, thank you!
One more tweak. Sometimes when switching views on the page and then clicking the Notify button and then switching back to the other view it doesn't have the current state of the button.

So, if I load with All as default, switch to County Specific, Click Notify button and then switch back to All view, the button is back to the unclicked grey state. If I then reload the page, it shows the correct state.

One fix would be to move the button above/outside the content_releases and content_releasesall divs, so that there only needs to be one button on the page rather than two separate versions that would both need to be updated via javascript since the button doesn't need to be different between views unless you have future plans for differences. Otherwise just update both visible and hidden buttons when either is clicked.
  Reply With Quote
Thanks given by:
Sandersobsessed (05-25-2020)
Old 05-24-2020, 10:26 PM   #30
iceman iceman is offline
Developer
 
iceman's Avatar
 
May 2003
13
7
72
13
1
6
6
2
2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Endymion0000 View Post
One more tweak. Sometimes when switching views on the page and then clicking the Notify button and then switching back to the other view it doesn't have the current state of the button.

So, if I load with All as default, switch to County Specific, Click Notify button and then switch back to All view, the button is back to the unclicked grey state. If I then reload the page, it shows the correct state.

One fix would be to move the button above/outside the content_releases and content_releasesall divs, so that there only needs to be one button on the page rather than two separate versions that would both need to be updated via javascript since the button doesn't need to be different between views unless you have future plans for differences. Otherwise just update both visible and hidden buttons when either is clicked.
Your html is better than mine
Should be fixed now?
  Reply With Quote
Thanks given by:
Endymion0000 (05-24-2020), Sandersobsessed (05-25-2020)
Old 05-25-2020, 05:47 AM   #31
hariseldon hariseldon is online now
Blu-ray Knight
 
Jul 2010
Charlotte, NC
-
-
-
-
152
Default

Thank god that abomination is gone. I can't even imagine what purpose that could be easier to accomplish anything.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2020, 03:51 AM   #32
Endymion0000 Endymion0000 is offline
Senior Member
 
Oct 2011
Orlando, FL
1
5054
2487
496
849
673
497
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iceman View Post
Your html is better than mine
Should be fixed now?
Something has changed. When I first load the releases page (all view default) the button functions but doesn't toggle the state. If I switch to country specific and back to all it works fine. So, it's only on first load that it doesn't work.

It appears that when the All view is default on the first load it's toggling the button state in the country specific view and not the All view that is visible.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2020, 09:09 AM   #33
iceman iceman is offline
Developer
 
iceman's Avatar
 
May 2003
13
7
72
13
1
6
6
2
2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Endymion0000 View Post
Something has changed. When I first load the releases page (all view default) the button functions but doesn't toggle the state. If I switch to country specific and back to all it works fine. So, it's only on first load that it doesn't work.

It appears that when the All view is default on the first load it's toggling the button state in the country specific view and not the All view that is visible.
Oops, think I found the problem, thank you again
  Reply With Quote
Thanks given by:
Endymion0000 (05-27-2020)
Reply
Go Back   Blu-ray Forum > Blu-ray.com > Feedback Forum

Tags
releases cover countries

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:40 PM.